More Luna

I’ve had Luna now since my birthday in August, and although still pretty skiddish, she is settling in nicely.  She talks to me often, mostly about how hungry she is and if I’ll just feed her a little bit she’ll be happy… which has led to her gaining quite a bit of weight!  But she was quite skinny before, I’m glad to see her fattening up a little.

Luna3

She’s becoming more comfortable around me, and if I’m lucky, I can catch her, plop her on my lap, and pat her.  Upon which she purrs and purrs!  But catching her is quite the challenge! She’s a sneaky kitty!  She knows all my tricks already.

Ciara has taken a liking to her, and the two of them scamper around all night, chasing each other, pouncing and generally acting crazy.  However Ciara makes sure to give her a swift bop to the head when Luna tries to get at Ciara’s food and Ciara’s hungry.

Cats3

Sookie is a little less than impressed with his new younger sister, however being blind and sick, he doesn’t like much of anything these days.  But the gentleman he is, Sookie rarely shows his frustration.

Luna6

And now with Christmas coming, it will be an interesting holiday with my three babies!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Dec 06, 2014 @ 09:51:58

    You are getting some beautiful shots of our grand kitties. Looking forward to meeting Luna in January. A special “Meow” hello to Sookie and Ciara too. Thinking of Sookie as always. Love you.

    Reply

  2. Barb Young
    Dec 06, 2014 @ 10:40:36

    Thx for the update. Very nice kitties!
    Love the cat perch from their grandparents!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

