Ideas with Cat Fur

I was wondering the other day, I have so much cat hair around my apartment, there must be a use for it?

Apparently there is!

http://www.catster.com/lifestyle/seven-creative-crafty-uses-for-cat-hair

This site lists some interesting and wacky uses for cat hair, including felted crafts, kitty toys, fur jewellery, and yarn/knitted items.  You can leave cat fur outside to be used by birds for nice and soft filler to line their nests.  For the environmentally inclined, hair is actually a really good oil absorber, so you can donate hair to be used to cleanup oil spills!

So instead of seeing fur tumbleweeds around my apartment, I can collect the hair to be used for something special!  (Not sure if I’d actually DO that, but at least I know I CAN, haha.)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Barb
    May 28, 2013 @ 15:32:06

    Or make a wiig for John!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

